KENT COUNTY COUNCIL

REGULATION COMMITTEE

MINUTES of a meeting of the Regulation Committee held at Sessions House, County Hall, Maidstone on Thursday, 17 May 2007.

PRESENT: Mr A R Bassam, Mr T J Birkett, Mr A H T Bowles, Mr C J Capon, Mr L Christie, Mr A D Crowther, Mr J Curwood, Mr J A Davies, Mr J B O Fullarton, Ms A Harrison (substitute for Mr I T N Jones), Mr M J Harrison, Mr C Hart, Mr S J G Koowaree, Mr R A Parry (substitute for Mr R A Pascoe), Mrs P A V Stockell, Mr C T Wells, and Mr F Wood-Brignall.

IN ATTENDANCE: The Democratic Services Manager, Mrs M Cooper.

UNRESTRICTED ITEMS

6. Membership

The Committee noted the appointments of Mr F Wood-Brignall and Mr L Christie in place of Mr L B Ridings and Mr K Sansum respectively.

7. Election of Chairman

Mr A R Bassam moved Mr J A Davies seconded Mr M J Harrison be elected as Chairman of the Committee.

Carried

07/a&a/regctte/051707/Minutes